KNOWLEDGE: physical body & chakras & aura


The Physical Body

Many humans think that they are their physical body. In fact, the physical body is a temporary vehicle in which you experience your lifetime on Earth.


The Aura

This is the energy field that surrounds your physical body. To those with spiritual perception, it can be observed as light emitting from your body, and takes on different colors depending on your health, your mood and your spiritual development.


The Chakras

These are the energy centers of your body. Indian and Western spiritual traditions generally identify seven of them, from the base of the spine to the top of the head. (They are also similar to the Chinese concept of Qi energy points.) We also work with two additional energy centers:

the SOULSTAR, located above the head, which connects you to universal energies, and the EARTHSTAR, located below the feet, which connects you to Earth energies.



We do not focus a great deal on explaining how the chakras function, as there is a great deal of information in books and on the Internet about this energy system.


In order to grow and develop physically, you have to nurture your physical body. A few things are essential:


  • Proper food
  • Exercise
  • Rest
  • Sunlight

In order to grow and develop spiritually, you have to nurture your spirit body. A few things are essential:

  • Spiritual food
  • Spiritual exercise
  • Rest
  • Light


Let us consider in class 2, how we attain these important spiritual nutrients.


Your next step:

Complete class 1 with doing the “exercise”